Build your own Morning Routine

The start of a productive day begins with a good morning routine. “Your morning routine generates a 10x return for good or for bad. Make it good.

Think of some aspect of your day that excites you so much that you want to get out of bed? Got that thought? That is going to be the first thing you do every morning. Whether that that thing is eating a breakfast that is so good that you can hardly sleep at night because you can’t stop thinking about the next morning, or whether it is just getting a good stretch in.

Now let’s go back to the basics. Make sure you start off your day on a fresh foot by heading to the bathroom to brush your teeth and wash your face. This will surely wake you up and give you that blast of energy that not even coffee can give you. (ok maybe that’s not true)

Now that you are up and moving, you can go back to your room and make your bed. I know making your bed can be kind of annoying but luckily as a college student, you probably have a twin-sized bed, so at least it doesn’t take too long.

After we have straightened ourselves and our room up it is time to sit down and plan out our day. I have a planner that I keep on my desk, so that if I think of skipping a day, I will have to deal with looking at it every time I am in my room. Planning out your day is so important and the easiest way to remind yourself of everything you need to get done.

This is my desk that I sit at everyday. I make sure it looks aesthetically pleasing so that I stay motivated

The last step is to get dressed. This is one of my favorite parts. Depending on what you will be doing that day, you have to make sure you are dressed for the occasion. I don’t know about ya’ll, but if I am wearing the wrong outfit, my whole day is ruined. If you plan on doing a bunch of studying, go for a comfortable fit that might consist of sweatpants and a hoodie. Going to the gym? Throw on your favorite matching set.

Once you establish a good morning routine, everything else will fall into place. So get up, go out, and smash those goals!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started